Blackstrap Hawco Wins 2010 Atlantic Canada Reads

Blackstrap Hawco has won the 2010 Atlantic Canada Reads competition.

"One of the quintessential CanLit texts." -Steven W. Beattie, That Shakespearean Rag

The other nominated books were:

February, Lisa Moore
Annabel, Kathleen Winter
The Republic of Nothing, Lesley Choyce
The Push & the Pull, Darryl Whetter
George & Rue, George Elliot Clarke


Popular Posts